top of page

Why

Poems About Life

Why this pain Lord when I've been so good

Why this pain when I've done what I should

I keep all of your laws, I forget not one of them,

I study your Word, I place my back against darkness dim


Suddenly everything is going wrong, wrong, wrong

I'm pressed, and under pressure, & my heart has no song


Just like Job who lost everything,

I am slayed by a multitude and feeling every sting


How could I lose my loved one when I prayed to you so

My cry entered the chambers of heaven on many occasions, you know


The church was praying the community saw my tears

I am now standing here destitute and overcome by my fears


Why do bad things happen to good people who try

But bad things happen to everyone,

like being borne, we die


sometimes its easy to forget that death is a result of sin

without disobedience, we'd be not in the state we're in


yet we all miss his glory, and we continue to ask the question why

Satan uses our pain on us when we think we're getting by


Satan shifts the blame from himself to God

Satan knows all the reasons why, yet we continue to ask God



Subscribe! Today! for more, new & updated ameenahblogs content!

4 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page