top of page

Fear

Updated: Mar 14, 2022

Life Lessons Blogs & Poems About Life

"There's a wolf in the street!" My fears tell me,

so I don't come out, I just stay underneath,


My fear was lieing to me, everything was really okey,

no wolf, no bear, just the street in the day


Fear numbs you and makes you stay under wrap

you close in, you withdraw, or maybe nap


It keeps you from going where you really wanted to go,

anxiety ties you up, it feels like chains for all that you know


"There's a wolf in the street!" And it's really dark out there,

If I go something bad may happen, I can tell from the whistling in the air,


It's my imagination and its all running away with me,

its not real or reliable its all a fantasy


All of the thoughts I'm thinking, they may never even occur,

yet my fears lead me every day, tomorrow is a blur


It gropes my hand and says, Here! You stand!

You are going nowhere fear says, "You're a marcher in my band."

I'm leading the way, and my will is not your choice

I keep you from speaking up when you need to and snatch your voice


You dont stand a chance when it comes to my power,

I know your every thought, happy or sour


So your day is really mine, because I keep you in a bind


I'm fear afraid of no one, and I prey on the kind


You had better watch out for me, I come for you very life,

I can catch you without looking and take each victim without strife


"There's a wolf in the street", and oh how dark it is out there

I'd rather stay in here, becuase out there, I'll be scared


Life is passing me by

but fear has gotten me

I don't even know why


 

I often comfort my children. I tell them, "there is nothing in the dark, but the dark." These words seem to give them the confidence they need to proceed. I have noticed that fear is an instrument that numbs us and causes us to believe the worst in situations. There is the old saying, 'there is nothing to fear, but fear itself', and 'don't doubt your beliefs, doubt your doubts'. Those of us who are stunned by fear need these types of qoutes to keep us mobile. An old friend of mine told me to 'get my feet wet'. I'll never forget these words. Psychology calls it action therapy where one puts into movement their imaginations before they begin to think heavily about them or else their imaginations will remain in their mind alone, simply becuase of paralyzing fears. Some fears are healthy in that they warn us of dangers, but many fears never happen. A qoute states 80% of what we fear actually never happens.


SHARE YOUR STORY! COMMENT! SHARE YOUR EMAIL TODAY and SUBSCRIBE! for more, new, and updated ameenahblogs content!


[SEE DEPRESSION & ANXIETY) Blogs







39 views0 comments

コメント


bottom of page