top of page

A Poem for Shirleyann

Updated: Feb 19, 2022

My Space Blogs

So sweet!

That's just all there is to say about my baby

She's growing everyday and getting so pretty

She makes me laugh, she's the youngest of the kids

I know she'll make me proud, she'd getting so big


I gave her my mommie's name and that makes her so special

Special girls were made for each other, a chosen vessel


She's 5 years old now and kindergarten is lots of fun

she's so independent, so talented, I love to see her run

No really, the girl can sprint and even run around a track

I say, "Come back here girl", yet there's no turning back


Maybe she'll run track or be athletic like her mommy,

on a swim team, a preacher's wife, or predicting a Tsunami


I love hearing her sing at night

sometimes she walks through the house and doesn't even know I'm listening

I here every word sweetie, at school you're all thats missing


You get off of the bus, and from you I love the warm embrace

you your brothers and sisters make me proud you can see it on my face


You walk up to mommy and say, Mommy I love you,

thank you for keeping me safe and just being you,


It may not be those exaxt words, but your eyes and attention tell me exactly what you mean


You already know so much, your smiling dimples, my favorite scene


You get those from your dad! He's such a fart!

You have his personality, his big, huge, loving heart


So Shirleyann, I write this poem for you becuase you are my baby so true,

Your name means: A bright meadow with lillies and daffodils on the horizon sky blue




9 views1 comment

1 Comment


Unknown member
Jan 28, 2022

This describes Shirley perfectly❤️Love it!

Like
bottom of page