top of page

A Prayer for My Husband

Updated: Mar 3, 2022

I pray that my husband will find a relationship with you

When he is down, sad, hurt, disgusted, or just doesn't know what to do


He gets lonely and he thinks he needs me

what he needs is you and a realtionship serene


Life can be tough and we've all been there before

We should seek you dearly, on hands and knees when our hearts yearn for more


What are we without you, oh let my husband see

Let him see you in his struggles and not just principalities


Bless my husband Lord to know the joy of loving you from his heart

before he leaves for work, let his day with you start


May he pray and gaurd himself from all temptations

May he seek you, and be led by you in all situations


I know that the enemy wants my husbands soul bad

So I submit this plea, begging life on his behalf


The storms of life they blow his way often and fierce

may the end of his journey be with you as a soul you've pierced


I pray that my husband will honor your word

and when he hears it, may he run to you fast

may he bow his head, shake his pride, and surrender his past


I need my husband Lord, to be the head of our home

to teach my children your Word, to revere your throne


What shall I do if we cant worship together always

I love when our songs meet you, it makes happy my days


I love you husband and I pray for your strength and courage

May I be the wife you need in love, in happiness, and in service


Sroll to the end of page, Share Your email & Subscribe! Today! for more! new! & updated ameenahblogs content!


38 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page