top of page

A Song for Callie

Updated: Jul 22, 2022

(Callie is Ameenah & KK's little Calico kitten)

They're treating me bad

they're treating me wrong

and- that- is- why

I sing this song

Meow----Meow----

I woke this morning

no breakfast in bed

I tried to wake them up

I scratched my head

I said Meow----I said Meow

They simply dont know,

how it feels

to be a pet cat

they just pay the bills

I said Meow---Moew

they poured me milk

and opened a can

left all day

so now i raise my hand and say Meow----I say meow

I got a new home

the first abandoned me

I thought we was down

but now I say wi, wi, I say Meow---Moew

Kibbles and tuna thats all I eat

I smell, chicken, ribs, they tarrin' up that meat

I say Meow---I say Meow

I like my home, but them kids gettin on my nerves

they love me so

so I just sing my song and say---Meow---and say Meow

I like the rub I like the love

KK is my favorite, she knows...

not to put me in the tub

Meow---Meow---

So I sing this song, cuz in the end, --I'm alright

I gotta home, fam, Kibbles,

and even "Socks" aint bite, so

Meow----Meow----



11 views1 comment

1 Comment


Ameenah M, TX
Ameenah M, TX
Jul 21, 2022

That's our cat and we are One! SHe protects our home, we don't need a gun! Meow----Meow!

Like
bottom of page