top of page

All I See, Schizophrenia

All I see is negativity

people getting on my nerves

and about to catch a knee


I'm rollin my eyes and just about to get caught

I heard you whispering, you've found what you sought


I know you are watching me

You are seeing every move I make

I lay low and subside, my smile is fake


It takes one to know one

dont pay too close attention to this ryme

you are reading but cant fathom

the writings from my hand intwined


Have you heard of schitzophrenia

it gets the best of the best

it knows friend nor foe, yet divides its interest


deep things, thoughts creep

you may hear them while you sleep

I'm in a world of my own

look close but (dont leap) dont worry about me


All day long run the thoughts in my head

i'd rather be up but I'm laying by the bed

at times I'm wide awake and just cant sleep at all

its cold im hot, on water, I bounce the ball


All I see is rainbows and I am all psyched out

grab my hand, tug me gently, needing a little help to scout


schitzophrenia, a battle in the mind

thoughts, hallucinations, that go with time

7 views2 comments

2 Comments


Ameenah M, TX
Ameenah M, TX
Feb 20, 2022


Like

Ameenah M, TX
Ameenah M, TX
Feb 20, 2022


Like
bottom of page