top of page

assertive

Updated: Jan 30, 2022

Life Lessons Blogs

I dont have quite a few friends, yet respect,

I have a plenty...

because I tell it like it tis, sour, sweet or minty


If you want it all, you'll get it from me

because to me, to be assertive, is blessed dignity


To say what you mean and mean what you say. That to me is the top headline, and the greatest news of the day


Oh how remorseful when people just dont know what you mean, but its your fault baby, you have to be assertive to be seen


Tell me what you think of me, and I'll tell you my side too; get ready for the truth because being assertive can leave you black and blue


Words are not always meant to hurt,


yet if they do, just wear the shoe


Being assertive gives you rights that you may not otherwise have,


It may get your foot in the door

amoung great men who've been looking for more


So be assertive, just give it a try, you may lose friends yet gain loyal friends that will never say good bye.


Dedicated to A Special Lady, beautiful, beautiful loving, Jean hurd






18 views1 comment

1 Comment


Ameenah M, TX
Ameenah M, TX
Feb 23, 2022

Prov, Better is open rebuke than hidden love, It is better to tell people how you feel than just to allow love to build in its place, love just has to get out, hidden love is a love that no one knows about, hidden lacks expression

Like
bottom of page