top of page

Crying Over Spoiled Milk

Sometimes we cry over spoiled milk

the show is over yet we press on like silk


The crowd has depleted and no one is still applauding

yet we sit in the back row continuing yet a sobbing


We hear songs that remind us to let all of this burn

yet we want what we want, so our heart suffers and yearns


We've bee crying the same ole' tears for far too long

no one can get through to our rationale, our singing utters the same song


Her love was so so sweet, and that's what we say

yet she's gone, she's the feather that the wind just blew away


but these words of truth we just dont want to hear

we retaliate at our loved ones and say go on, get out of here


Your words, I aint takin no heed

so talk on to this wall, 'your wisdom, I dont need'


I am not concerned about any expiration date on this jug

I want her, I need her, I beg for her love


She has left me blue

the words I want her to hear, is, 'baby I only want you'


I am caught in her trap

she just wont let me go

I'd slowly die for her, and give all, but my soul


No one can make me stray becuase she's my only love at best


You all can pass me by

cause for her love

I'd never say bye bye


this spoiled milk, it just doesnt taste good from the fridge

but I don't care , for her love

I'll simply just have to cross this bridge!



4 views0 comments

Yorumlar


bottom of page