top of page

Depression

Updated: Feb 19, 2022

Life Lessons Blogs

Depression has me down and I'm all tangled up,

I'm confused, I'm drowning, angry, I feel stuck


All is blue though everyone in the room wears a smile

I dont want to laugh, smile, or speak, only frown


It's raining today, but only on me,

I only carry an umbrella to keep the rain from falling on me


I feel detached, You're over there and I am over here

You dont talk to me, I sit by myself and stare,


Everyone is socializing but my feelings are not the same,

I can't go to the concert, be in the play or cheer at the game


I feel so different and the world is staring at me

I'm paranoid, are there cameras anywhere watching me


I talk to my doctor, he says there's no cure

excercise, meditate, and try and keep your thoughts pure

stay away from the negative, it only makes matters worse

I'm daydreaming about black, the church ceremony , the hurst


Its weird, the feelings depression gives

It can be hard to talk about, sometime you dont want to live


Its true, though you wish it were not

you tell family but the next day, they forgot


So you walk alone, just you and depression

no fault of yours, yet each day it teaches you its lesson




SHARE YOUR STORY! COMMENT! SHARE YOUR EMAIL TODAY and SUBSCRIBE! for more, new, and updated ameenahblogs content!






Press below to share this post to you social media profile



8 views1 comment

1 則留言


Ameenah M, TX
Ameenah M, TX
2022年2月21日

Depression can be so real for those who struggle with it, the stamina that people have can be difficult for a person with depression to relate to. People living everyday lives can seem quit majical at times for people who suffer from depression.

按讚
bottom of page