top of page

Diamond Annissa

Diamond Diamond

a jewel so true,

your name alone speaks volumes of you

strong you were

God took his child away

you are forever in our hearts

forever and a day

I miss you now, yet I know I'll see you soon

becuase in God's glory there are a million bedrooms


I love you sister

and today I dedicate this poem to you

God will continue to comfort us

as sure as His skies are blue,


Rain falls sometimes

but as sure as the rain there is a new day that appears

you made us laugh, you lit our hearts

your memories are many we hold dear


Diamond Annissa

my sister, my friend

I love you always

Our love for you knows no end


Written by sis ameenah montgomery, church of Christ at Forest Hill, authored from the dedication and words of comfort delivered by Shaheed & Akeel Johnson, March 19.2022




52 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page