top of page

Don't 'Be' Out of Pocket




I like my classroom quiet. A lot of voices with noises overstimulates me.  Therefore, I require my students to work quiettly and peaceably.  Sometimes students arrive to class late.  In case they miss the memo, I have clear directions noted on the board: NO TECH, NO TALKING, NO SNACKS.  Students that arrive tardy, many times, simultaneously arrive "Out of Pocket". First of all, they are late, secondly, they may enter with a disruptive demeanor, speaking loudly, or out of seat.  This student has not yet adjusted to the overall atmosphere of the classroom.  When a person is spotty or out of order of his current environment, my teenage children have taught me that this presence is "Out of Pocket".Each one can teach one to be modest in their demeanor.  Humility usually looks good on people.  If and when adjectives that describe you are: rude, insulting, mean-spirited, rambunctious, obnoxious, unseemly, impolite, then the message of the day for you is... Don't Be Out of Pocket.

Like! Comment! Share! Subscribe!


Want to support ameenahblogs:

make a deposit CASHAPP $ameenahmontgomery

or simply make a purchase through my SPECIAL OFFER affiliates posted throughout the site:


Special Offer for You! Free Shipping! 

 



15 views0 comments

Kommentare


bottom of page