top of page

Gannie

Updated: Jan 26, 2022

Day to Day Blogs

Gannie, I love you and oh how I miss you so, so sweet, so loving, the most precious mother a girl could know Your smile has always warmed the world even my friends, had a best friend becuase you were as hip as a girl You told the greatest stories, and we had so much fun You are so tough, so full of life, you're my honeybun I never met a girl like you, my best friend forever We could talk about anything, boys, crushes, or better You said I made you so proud, you wrote a song called precious little girl! You sang it to me, I could hear your voice so sweetly Now I'm all grown, and in my heart is only You, Leading and guiding me, and getting me through, You were always there for me, always belived in me, always supported me, always comforted me, You were known for being that mom that always knew what to say, you had a way with words to brighten up anyone's day MD Anderson Cancer Clinic, you worked there, I remember calling after school just to talk to you You were never too busy for anyone, to give them a moment or two Seldom did I see you cry, you were thankful for what you had, I pass on your lessons to my own children, and remind them of Your ways, if they get sad. You are strong and beautiful, sometimes I marvel with glee, Nothing has kept you down, your love forever inside of me No flaws, that's you; yet its not a surprise, All I remember is Love Love Love, and never any cries Not from you Gannie, because you raised us well and cared, Your very life you sacrificed, your time, the best of you, you SHARED You gave your best to the world, your labor of love could not be forgotten. Gannie you got an A+ because SPECTACULAR- the road you've trodden So self-less, nothing was ever too much Gannie I love you for the hundreds I saw you touch You set the example, and showed your children never to fear, to have faith in God, to be of good character and sincere Nobody's perfect, but you're close to that mark, all you are, hold the standards to embark You never tired of good discipline and a good pat on the back To this day, I reverence you, you required the best and no slack! Awards ceremonies, accolades, they all belong to you, we would not be the people we became without your reproof Struggles a plenty but you always kept up focused on the most important things; love education, growth, and wedding rings A life well lived-- you instilled the greatest lessons of all, when I open my mouth, your voice proceeds as I stand tall "That's exactly what mom would have said", I think to myself your words were as goads, and better than wealth You were always so pretty and taught me how to be a girl, taught G to be a leader, and hold women as a pearl You have been proud of us, on front rows, you clapped, "Hit em hard George", "That's my girl." are the words I recap Grown and gone, you still were there, every grandbaby we ever had, memories have you sitting there in a chair, So proud of your offspring, you'd help raise them too! "You had better take care of my grandbabies, or I'm gonna get after you!" "Tha's right momma", everything you said was right, so my prayer is always for you, as I sleep good night. So Gannie this kiss is for you, for all you do, for all that you've done, and for all that your are These grandbabies salute you, praise you, The Gannie of a million medals A continuous, never-ending shooting STAR!!!!!!!! Congratulations! Gannie We Love you!



COMMENT! below to Share your mom poetry and favorite memories of mom! Blessings, Ameenah Share your email TODAY and SUBSCRIBE! for more! new! & updated! ameenahblogs content


29 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page