top of page

He's Gone Now

Updated: Apr 12, 2022

Narcissistic Poetry

He's gone now and its only because he cant use me up

He looks into my eyes he knows that I've changed, he sees the stop of the buck


Layin up being a bum, that's all old news now

Cause I am a woman of my word, I'm bossin and can show you how


I needed a father to help me understand,

how to stand on my own two feet and in my own personal truth stand


I am the prize and you are the winner

I will no longer be your footstool or your next bisquit and chicken dinner


You go back and forth, I can tell that you have no clue

I dont know who you think's gonna really put up with you,


You will never take advantage of me

because I know my value through and through

I have brothers, uncles, cousins, and other men friends that are designed to see right through you


I dont only want to go fishin,

I want the reel and the boat too

A man that feels good about himself

knows how to treat his woman and buys cars new


His credit is good

and he's honest in his dealings

these are the good men everywhere

they buy houses and from banks no stealing


They are easy to please becuase they believe in pleasing first,

they are not just out for the first hit

or the first pair of legs that offer their skirt


Im gonna get this because I am such a good girl

I'll never settle again

for fake gifts, false jewelry, and never constume pearls


He's gonna love me forever and Im gonna be so good to him

Hes gonna take my kids to Disney World

i'll be relaxed and stay slim

He'll always say nice words to me

and my pure love will drive him crazy


My king I'm waiting

He's gone now

princess in princess shoes gone dating




26 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page