top of page

I am Your Vessel

Day to Day Blogs

I am Your Vessel

May I give My Life to thee

Walk in thy Word

Obey you continuously


You have been so good to me

I just want to serve you so

You make my heart glad when I'm down

You give me strength I need to grow


A vessel is made to be used by the Master

his tool to spread the gospel and cure disasters


In a large house there are different kinds of tools

some made of gold, of silver, earth or wood

God desires that we purge ourselves of the latter

be guided by his Word

His purposes, be all that matters


Vessels are set apart

always for a specific goal

heeding the will of their master, and in his hand mold


Wood or hay, earth, these be vessels that are considered with meager value

God uses with greatness the ones most precious to carry the work in battle


The gold and precious jewel metals withstand even fire

rain snow does not ultimately defeat them,

they're not encompassed by the flood or mire


Vessels can be seen as building materials

we can ask, which material are we

The more precious vessel you are

The more God by His will, uses thee


Jesus is the only firm foundation,

we are warned to be careful how we build

the best vessels build the strongest house

the storms arise the house is sealed


Its still sealed again because of the materials that were used to build it in the first place

Lord, I am your vessel

May I run this race


II Tim 2:20 Bro Rhodes sets the tone in this discourse that Jesus is the only firm foundation. We are reminded that we are vessels, tools that are used by the master to complete his work here on earth.

When a foundation is laid, a house is constructed with various material. The quality of the material holds the quality of the house. The more precious the material, the more enduring the construction.

II Tim 2:20 says that in a house there are all kinds of material and that we should purge ourselves of those that are not valuable. These low to no value vessels could be doctrines or our past life that has proven useless to build God's house. When we are valuable vessels, we are in turn fit for the master's use and set apart unto every good (God) work.


[see this full discourse under FORUMS tab, Spiritual Thoughts & Walk]


Subscribe Today for more ameenahblogs content, Blessings




7 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page