top of page

long distance running

Updated: Jan 26, 2022

Day to Day Blogs & Feeling Good

I love jogging. When my mile(s) is over it makes me feel on top of the world. Suffering from depression, I use jogging as a way to relieve stress and release important "feel-good" endorphins. It boost my self esteem, and I feel young and alive. Once my jog is over I step into the sauna to be tortured at around 130 degrees of pure water weight. I love the routine though, it is very addictive, and its safe.

I remember one year, my brother and I were invted to a tennis camp. During the day at around 2:30PM we were required to jog the strech of a 2 mile bayou. My run was near a walk, yet I wouldn't stop. We played tennis most of the day in the pure sun. When you are young, you really are not aware of work going on due to enjoying the moment of the activity.

The teachers of the camp and coaches guided us in a food plan, and they taught us little habits to change such as not including mayonaise with our sandwiches, and drinking water in place of soft drinks.

I lost 20 lbs that summer, my friends could not believe it.

I have become a lover of running every since.

The longest marathon that I have ran was the 5k (3.2 mi) no walking, yet jogging pacefully. The first marathon that I ran was with my 4 elementary kids at the time. My son took first place in his category, and guess who else took home a first place award in their respective age group (Women, 35-45). Exactly! Yours Truly was so proud to have come in 44.33 and first place in my rank.

It was fun. I remember jogging, and during certain moments, I would just pretend that I was asleep, and let my feet lead the way, while my mind went elsewhere. I would gaze at the trees and focus on the neighborhoods through which we wer running. I kept the pace. After the first mile, the rest is really mental because physically you give to the stress. The only thing that I remember hurting was my foot arch. I crossed the finish line with a smile, the music was playing for the children, and because I was feeling so good, I showed off a move or two to the onlooking crowd! I wont ever forget this day.

Long distance running is truly a hobby for me, and a great pasttime.




 

Thought for the day: To increase self-discipline: Every Day force yourself to do One thing that you Don't want to do, it could be something as small as: a few extra crunches, or squats during a commercial break, flossing after a meal, or brushing teeth before you climb into bed, whatever it is, just do it, you may be surprised at the results


 

















SHARE YOUR STORY! ARE YOU A JOGGER? WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE FORM OF RECREATION EXCERCISE COMMENT! SHARE YOUR EMAIL TODAY and SUBSCRIBE! for more, new, and updated ameenahblogs content!






9 views0 comments

Comentarios


bottom of page