top of page

Money Saving Hack: I Do My Own Gel Nails

Updated: Jan 26


As a matter of fact, I do my own toes, I scrub them and all. I do not pay anyone to do my hair👏. I cut my own lawn. Hubby knows how to change the oil on my car, and knows the basics about car repairs and many small house repairs (be careful who you marry, they may be a liability)👍. If something breaks around the house, I know how to glue it back together. I know how to sew a button on my dress, or add a zipper to a blouse, or take up a pair of jeans that have become too big. If I get a dress from the thrift store that is a little big, I know how to pull out that sewing machine and take up that dress to the perfect little cute, tight, fit😍! My sons... I turned on a YouTube How-To channel🙌, and learned how to cut their hair, that saves anywhere between $21-$45/two weeks. It comes out really smooth, some even say now becuase of my YouTube skills that, "maybe I should have been a barber (haha)"; but no one can tell that "mom" cut the boy's hair😉. What I am talking about in this blog, is learning or teaching yourself😊 to be self-sufficient to save some big dollars. Shout out to entrepenuers that are providing these services; but if I can learn or teach myself through YouTube to do what you are charging me for, then I save myself Big Money. We have to play life smart, especially in the economy that we are growing up in. Money is valuable and is a commodity, we should treat it as such. If I go get some fish, I feed myself for a day. If I teach myself to fish I feed myself for life.


Like! Comment! Share! Subscribe!

Want to support ameenahblogs:

make a deposit CASHAPP $ameenahmontgomery

or simply make a purchase through my SPECIAL OFFER affiliates posted throughout the site:

Click Here for a Special Offer for You! Free Shipping!


44 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page