top of page

Moses

Bible Themes Poetry

Moses had a st st stutter

the most humble man one could ever know

He said who am I to bid God's Will?

my voice sounds funny, I talk slow


God said, my name is "I am", and I am sending you in my name

Don't add your own devices, Moses, I'll say "go", and you Moses will do just the same


You are going to deliver my people Moses

You think you're nothing

but what I've chosen is something and i'll let the whole world know it


I dont make junk

and I'll show the world again and again that I'll stand tall

The lame, mute, and he who had no hands will be the one to bounce the basketball


The one you thought would never make the last shot

he'll be the one to write my name on sure ground, this very spot


Becuase I dont fathom like man does

you'll never outhink me, I am the Creator,

I am the Alpha Omega, the forever time Originator


Moses had a st st stutter,

yet I use what's feeble and make it rise

He said who am I to bid God's will

I answer to none of my creation

so sit and watch my wisdom and be surprised


3 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page