top of page

My bae's an addict

Updated: Feb 19, 2022

Narcassistic Poetry

my bae is an addict, so I don't know how long he's got,

the day is drawing near that he ultimately kills himself or gets shot

because drugs they are just no respect of person

I love him, support him, yet this addiction is the type to worsen


He craves and craves, the drug refuses to release him,

it makes him choose between eating, family friends, its like us or them.


It bothers me to see him unhealthy because I know how excellent he can be

yet the dopeman, police, and governing authorities, just simply dont care about my baby


See its all about money , and a game that's played,

I've heard that the best to the strongest in these streets get slayed


My bae hasn't called and I know that he's busy,

I miss him, I really want him, at 8:26PM I know he's getting dizzy,


because he's been smoking all day, and with his feet he's been runnin

I'm nervous with him on the streets because his car engine keeps gunnin,

106 miles per hour, that's his lane on the road,

an accident happens every hour, people are dead, trucks are towed,


I know I'll cry, he has given me so many years,

so I pray for my bae, for my children, and hold back the tears,


He's the love of my life and he has a good heart,

Red flags didn't really matter because I knew of his good heart from the start,

I thought it might be a battle won, especially sence our Father is near,

but you just can't make a person understand promises you hold dear,

It's hard

I've heard and I've seen,

I get it, you don't, I want you to understand what I mean,


When we talk sometimes I can tell that you are not there,

your eyes may wonder, they're blood shot red, they look directly through me and stare.


In you my kids had a father, but the drugs take you away from them,

I have to be strong, my faith can't be slim

My bae is an addict, and now that means nothing to me,

because he's going to make it and be right here with me.


For better or worse, this now is our time, to exemplify enduring love so our kids know the signs,


To love someone at their worse is the hardest thing, yet you gotta hang in there becuase love bears all things


In sickness, in health, we are in this forever, I'll love you always, and you'll always be my hitter,


I never had the heart to be rough on you, sometimes my pain got the best of me, and I'd take it out on you,

You've been through so much, you've shaerd with me your life story, You said you'd always take care of me, I know you will, and God will get the glory,

Your life has been sacrificial, though you've faced much trouble, God knows all, my love, and he'll reward you for double,

Some of your history is hard for me to fathom, how you grew up, your type of memories, your woes, I just don't have them.

People point the finger, but someone's shoes you dont wish to wear, I wonder how you'd handle the things they had to bear?

So I shut my mouth because I dont have a clue, the neighborhoods, the langauge, yet I do know you're my boo!


My bae's an addict, yet that will never change my love for him,

he may choose drugs over eating, family, and friends, but I'll open my arms in a whim.


Don't judge me because I support him,

We're married and I want be, at the end of the day I'd do it all over agian, I can;t completely tell you why, but he's the man for me.


I've learned how to love him, yet still keep myself safe, my children matter to me more than life and so does my faith,


My baes and addict, its okey, Im going to keep it movin,

I'll always love you, and have your back baby, and praying for you, no matter what you're doin.




Share your email & SUBSCRIBE! Today! for more! new & updated ameenahblogs content


15 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page