top of page

My brother

Updated: Jan 26, 2022

Day to Day Blogs

My brother, my friend,

we'll be that way until the very end

Mom taught us best and said to never fight,

to keep each other close and each other's well being in sight,


So close we are, just like peas in a pod

no matter how far away we may be

Love is the road we trod


You always had my back brother,

and I love you for that

You kept me encouraged,

though I never thought I was off track


We've laughed together and felt afraid together

a bond to never be broken even through stormy weather


We grow away, yet never apart

You mom and me, the three of us, a united cord from the heart,


We made memories and those we have forever

spaids, candlelight, mosquitos bighting, bus rides... it was whatever


As long as we had each other everything was alright

Oakside Drive, all tucked in, and a kiss from mom goodnight


We had friends, yet home was the place to be,

as long as I could see you, you see me, even gone to friends you were right beside me,


We'd call each other on the phone, and chat for a awhile

though enjoying another family's company, I wanted to hear your smile


Brother do you remember, mom's arms were the safest place on earth


she sung us songs, made us songs, and was so very proud of our birth.


There were so many pictures to show it, she loved her children and you could tell,


she went to bat for us often, mess with Shirley's children,--I wish you well


G, she called us her pride and joy


every little thing we did made her proud


I was her girl, and you were her boy


Tought times, I remember we had yet we made it through

In some of the lowest points in my life all I needed was you


Brother you have been my hero, even from the very start

no one could make me laugh like you, I refuse to shed a tear when we depart


You at Baylor, me at PV,

those were some of my saddest days

I missed you, I needed you, and we both went our ways


You have your life and I have mine

yet Nothing ever dissolves, ties that bind,


Big Brother, I love you



Dedicated to My Big Brother G, who has always been there for me!



40 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page