top of page

my husband

Updated: Jan 30, 2022

Narcissistic Poetry

you're my husband and that's how its gonna be,

because what God has joined together,

man cannot separate,

the two attached eternally,


We may say we're done, yet that's just not it,

because 3 is a crowd, 2+1 just wont fit,


'Get out of here' I may say,

yet no matter where you go,

we're one for always,


Rain, sleet, or snow, uphill high or valley low,


you're my husband and that's how its gonna be,

because what God has joined together,

man cannot separate,

the two attached eternally,


Sometimes I wish, I had another choice

yet we are one, so there is no divorce


Because you make me so mad,

I want to scream to the top of my lung

we better hurry and make up

becuase in the end we are one


Sometimes you make me cry

and yes, it hurts so bad

but being one has no cure for being sad or glad

so we have to work through it and the healing brings pain

I'm stuck with you, because there's no jumping out in this game


We have to pray about it,

we both get tired.

We get bored,

You see me...

My whole appearance says, "fired"!


But,


you're my husband and that's how its gonna be,

because what God has joined together,

man cannot separate,

the two attached eternally,


you're my husband and that's how its gonna be,

because what God has joined together,

man cannot separate,

the two attached eternally,


you're my husband and that's how its gonna be,

because what God has joined together,

man cannot separate,

the two attached eternally,




10 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page