top of page

My Life

Updated: Jan 18

Life Lessons Blogs & Poems About Life

My Life is not my own, though sometimes I wish it was,

I'd be the master designer, and probably wouldn't consider messages from above


That is probably why it is good that we are not in control

what a wreckage we would cause on land and sea and in the boat


When I look at my life, sometimes I say, this is just not how it is supposed to be

I'd rather be a superstar maybe with fame and fortune, and surely not me


Real life has tears, and reality is just not always a bed of roses

we dream, yet dont achieve, like fairies, we twittle our noses


I'd zap my way into this arena, and have that man and live in that house there

but my life is where God wants me to be, my house didn't come with stairs


Im about 20 pounds away from my ideal weight

but I choose to take things day by day

rather than end in a rushed state


Rushing doesn't end well

so its best to just remain firm

sit back, pray a little, and allow life to take the turn


Not the turns you create but only what God has in store

Be satisfied with what God gives and dont look over for more


Even God's timing is always best,

so in the beauties and uncertainties

that have been my life, I'll rest


10 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page