top of page

My partner jealously gives me doubt about getting married. He is trying to change but I’m not sure anymore. What can I do? I love him but he made me distance myself from him at the same time.

My partner jealously gives me doubt about getting married. He is trying to change but I’m not sure anymore. What can I do? I love him but he made me distance myself from him at the same time.


ameenablogs answers:

If your partner has jealousy issues, then that gives you good reason to have doubts about moving forward in marriage. Love is blind, yet marriage is an eye opener. Problems that exists prior to marriage only magnify once two people settle together as one. Your partner’s jealousy justifies the need that you continue to proceed with caution. No one is perfect. Your partner may improve with the proper intervention, yet it is healthy for you to be aware, as jealousy is one of those red flags that we must pay attention to. Beloved, draw the line between healthy concern and unhealthy. Unhealthy jealousy will reveal itself as a monster that gradually gets worse. Time will reveal this, so just continue to apply the brakes, slow down, stay positive beloved, keep tabs of what you observe, stay vigilant, all the peace and blessings to you. Subscribe to my space.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Commentaires


bottom of page