top of page

Playin' House

Narcissistic Poetry & Venting

Grain of Salt Writing

I may be alone and sometimes lonely these days,

but nigga I ain't playin no house

I aint feedin you, washing your clothes, and you aint sleepin on my couch


Have you lost your mind

you better find a way to take good care of me and my kids


You will not drive to my place

eat my kids cereal and dinner

and then say peace to my face


That music gets no play in this ride

I really thought you knew


I need a man that loves and adores me

and within from without make me feel knew


Some say gold digging

but whats wrong with seeing what you are willing to do for me


Men have gotten comforable

they use and abuse

What's all in this for me?


Adam nurtured and cared for his wife

She had no need to worry

She wasn't confused or misled and around Adam never felt scary


I am glad that I am seeing the light,

men respect you when you give yourself respect

Many losers are out there, they're just seeing what they can get


They want you and your sister and friend too

if you let them-- all they'll do is take advantage of you


My friend said, "I need you to come and sweep and mop my floor"

You have me so throwed off sir, dont you dare come knockin at my door


You will be standing outside

Cause I dont play house you big turkey jive

4 views0 comments

Commentaires


bottom of page