top of page

reasons to have confidence in God

Updated: Feb 19, 2022

Bible Discussions Blogs

My son had company over not too long ago. The young man was debating with my son about his belief that God or Jesus didn't really exist, I observed that some of his influence came from home. That didn't matter to me.

I said, "son", if you are able to flip a switch and make it light in the morning, and then make it dark at night, I'll follow you. If you pass and after 3 days rise, I will follow you. I firmly told him that these events would be sufficient for me to abandon the Christ I know and follow him.

Without ever opening a Bible, I can look at the rain fall, flowers magically grow, a mountain or seemingly boundless cavity ike the grand canyon or ocean and know that there is something out there bigger than me.

I simply know that I cannot make the sun rise nor fall, these simple events give me confidence that there is God.




5 views0 comments

Comentários


bottom of page