top of page

Sitting Here All Alone

Updated: Apr 19, 2022

Narcissistic Poetry

Sitting here all alone

There's a lump in my throat and I want to cry

The more I see

The more I feel that this is goodbye


I don wanna go, but it seems sometimes that we've reached the end of the road,

so much has been done, so many dissapointments

many yet stories untold


Because there's a stranger in you that I'll never understand

He lies, he murders, and hides his hands


He's the part of you that I'll never be able to trust

I'll have to let go, departing from you is a must


You just wanted your way

yet I realize now that I just cant give you that


I release you from my heart

I must find a new start


There comes a day when we have to let go of the pain

the control that we thought we had, the sweat and blood stains


I've cried for you many times

and my prayers for you have all but reached heaven's gates


This pen today keeps me from cryin

all day, I've been sittin alone

sittin, little sobbin, and little sighing




12 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page