top of page

Such as I Have, I Give To Thee

Updated: Mar 3, 2022

Day to Day Blogs

Such as I have, I give to thee,

it may not be much, but it is what God has given me


It may not be dollars

yet it may be my time


That's why this morning

ringing in my head was this rhyme


People need us, yet all we think sometimes is money

but they may bid well with a smile, sweetness, or a little honey


We are simple creatures and not really all that complex

We all yearn for God, His work is not finished yet


Give people and God what you have

maybe its a phone call, a letter, a laugh


People need you, more than things

a wife needs her husbands attention even more than diamond rings


Diamond rings are good, yet we must learn to give what we have to give to all

Its really not that hard, homework with the kids, with our puppy, throwing the ball


A man asked for a dollar, yet he really needed food

So I gave him all I had, never intending to be rude


God takes care of the rest when we we do what we can

when you see someone down, extend to them your hand


Your hand afterall may be better than a thousand bucks

instead of technology, your son may settle for footballs and trucks


Some of the greatest things in life are really free

just take a look around you today, dont just take it from me


Think about what you need, is it a song or maybe a little understanding along the way


Just give what you have to give my brother, my sister

today and everyday


Dedicated to Thomas Warren Jr. Series on Encouragement, 2022




19 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page