top of page

thankful

Updated: Jan 30, 2022

Life Lessons Blogs

we run for the party, yet we all should be thankful for what we have

this time tomorrow is scheduled the eulogy on my cousin's behalf

sometimes, I just sit and think for awhile, just in beautiful, sheer, complete silence, to make it worth my while

God has given sunrays, yet we long for better days

today really has been good enough, and raking the leaves outside, was really not so tough

why cant me and my spouse just be as happy as can be,

why am I sometimes ungrateful and look to the other side of the street

I may percieve the grass is greener on the other side,

yet just sit down a little with that joker, and pay attention to his bride,

we all yearn for more, when each day, God has so much in store,

If we are not looking back, we look too far ahead, and this leads to only dread.

Thankfullness is cherishing the present, people say,

things could be worse,

I told you about my cousin's funeral, that could be me in that hurst.

I try and learn to be happy where I am, and not mimic the tall hat guy who's tired of green eggs and ham,

The Isrealites murmured, they forgot to be thankful,

they had bread and honey and life by the handful,

God was with them all of the time, their fire by night and cloud in the daytime

yet we like them, we just don't get it right,we'd rather complain, whine and put up our fight,

because our point stands valid!

We want steak!

Not just ranch and a salad,

If we have one then we want two, If we have three then we want four,

as much as we get, we want more and more

This theme was written today to remind me to be thankful to count my many blessings and live life by the handful

love you SHantella, thank God for your life and thankful smile,





Press below to Share post on your social media profile

20 views0 comments

Comentários


bottom of page