top of page

The kids cry

Updated: Feb 19, 2022

Narcissistic Poetry

The kids cry because they miss their dad

I talk to them to help them understand and not be sad,

"Daddy is a good person, he just needs some help,"

No doctor, no counselor, no minister, has been able to get him well,

"I'll do it right this time!" that what he'll say,

so the kids cry cause daddy's not home today,

"Daddy is at the doctor," the kids know what that means

Let's grab the video, a barbie, go outside,

It's better than making a scene.

"We really wish daddy was here," we miss him so much,

driving to the house, "we miss seeing the car, his bike, his Truck,"

"Why cant daddy say no, maybe he doesn't miss us at all,

how can he laugh, smile, live alone or play ball?

He says he cries, yet we want daddy to sacrifice his all

to be with us forever throughout our years and stand tall,

We want daddy to say, "I made it through", And it wasn't only for myself, but I did it for you."

At the concerts, I miss him, at the game I miss his voice,

Daddy has got to get better, Daddy has to make a choice,

It's gonna be me or the drugs, may the best man win,

Is it me you dont love, or is it sin,

Either way I cry for you becuase you're all I've got

My brothers and sisters, say "come back home, we sure miss you alot"

The kids cry because they miss their dad

I talk to them to help them understand and not be sad,


Listen and Purchase

(a small portion of your purchase will help support ameenahblogs content)



SHARE YOUR EXPERIENCE! COMMENT! Share your email TODAY &SUBSCRIBE! for more! new! & udated ameenahblogs content

9 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page