top of page

Until My Change Comes

Updated: Apr 19, 2022

Narcissistic Poetry

Until my change comes, I'm gonna hold on to what I got

Lord you are sending me back and forth

one day at a time is like takin shots


Confusion has me in a daze

My life has been a good ole story

of twist turns a maze


But I'm gonna wait till my change comes

Cause honey I dont have no other choice


I could complain

backslide

fuss fight

cry or raise my voice


But what good is a wild scene

going to really cause

Until my change comes, I'm gonna breath

relax and pause


Cuz I've been fighting out here for quit some time

You'll be surprised but I'm not tired at all, with God on my side


He helps me to fight my battles

and sometimes I believe he even fights them for me


becuase I dont know my way

So until my change comes

Im gon just keep pressin my way



4 views0 comments

Komentarze


bottom of page