top of page

wassup

Updated: Jan 30, 2022

Narcissistic Poetry

Wassup with you,

You haven't called me in a while

haven't stopped by nor text a little to make me smile,

Wassup with you,

I called you the other day,

you didn't respond, sent me to voicemail

now I'm worried things are not okey,

Wassup with you,

I thought you were my man, my bae, my boo,

but its been a week,

the telephone doesn't ring

and I'm starting to tweak,

because the lust I have for you is going places

I'm running out of time, on E,

trippin' over shoe laces,

Wassup with you,

why aren't you here

I know you hear the phone

you remember my name and number don't you dear?

I know we just met,

but I was smitten by you,

I was taken at hello

your voice made me not want to move slow,

I really am relieved somewhere, because this just can't be true

I wanna stay, I Need to go,

because I'm not really in love with you.

That's why I say, wassup with you?

everyone 'falls' in love foolishly a time or two,

it feels good, I recommend an innocent try,

believe me, you won't want to say goodbye,

You brought me back to the days of my youth,

but I cant forgive you because instantly, I am in love with you!

Yeah right, you know, we want what we cant have,

this kind of love is crazy and dangerous,

heed this warning, on my behalf,


I write this concourse becuase, I don't know about you...

but my 'wassup with you' love never called me back, and now,

I'm singing the blues,


Be careful with those "wassup with you' kind of loves,

It'll break your heart,

they'll love you and leave you, and send you back where you start,


Wassup with you, I just wanted to know,

Can't face the truth, cant face the pain, of the rejection of no.





6 views0 comments

Kommentare


bottom of page