top of page

Why Dost Thou Persecute Me?

Updated: Feb 19, 2022

Bible Discussions Blogs

Whatever you did to least of these my brethren, you did to me,

whether I was naked, blind, or looking lonely

You said a kind word or maybe you said it mean

no matter what you did, you did it to me


My little brothers I love,

I call them my little ones

they are precious to me like a Father to a son


when you stole their purse it was like stealing mine

their tears I heard whether a moan or whine

their tears are my tears, their pain is my pain

it is not different at all but all the Same


Why do you persecute me,

I give you life

dont kick against the pricks or put up strife

because my children pray to me

and I know all their needs


When you talk of them you talk of me

though you'd think they're beneath me


you dragged their name in the dirt

Im not sure what you thought it was worth

They are my creation, set aside since birth


Dont crucify me by treating them bad

all their hurts and discontents are only making me sad



Emmanuel White Sr. God Calls Saul Acts 9 Bro Emmanuel White, God Calls Saul, Acts 9 Saul murdered Christains, bound them up... yet, God calls him, to be a minister to the Gentiles, and ultimately Saul, who became Paul, outworked all of the apostles. The majority of epistles in the New Testament were written by the hand of Paul, the apostle. Good Points were made in Bro White's sermon 1. as stated, God can use the worst of us and make something out of the worst of us. If God can call change a murderer and use him for his will, he can use you. 2. When we persecute God's children, we persecute Jesus. While Saul was making plans to destroy more Christians, Jesus stopped Paul on the road to Damascus and said, "Why dost thou persecute me." It's hard for you to kick against the pricks. Whatever Paul did to the least of Jesus' brethren, he was doing it to Jesus 3. We can sincerely be wrong. Paul killed Christians in all good consciousness, meaning that he did not feel that his actions were against God's will but his actions were offending Jesus, Prov There is a way that seems right unto man yet the end thereof are the ways of death. When God reveals that our ways are not according to His will we must fall like Paul and not kick against the pricks, and allow God to use us for his will. 4. When we are evil and work for Satan, our energy is displaced. The same energy that we have used in the world, God will use for His glory if we will allow that. God uses people who are "working" or busy-- for him or not; the disciples were "working" busy physically as fisherman first, and then Jesus said, I will make you fishers of men. Paul was using his energy in the wrong way, When Paul was converted, the same energy he used to kill Christains, he now used for God's glory to grow the church. [start video 35:00]



14 views0 comments

Kommentare


bottom of page