top of page

You Didn't Call

Narcisstic Poetry

You didn't call

and all I know is that you're not with me

you hate to be alone

so I know you're not empty


Caressing another

but soon the poisin will bite and will not hold back

becuase you are cruel as a snake

you win all who you attack


The only reason I'm still here is because of God alone

he has a purpose for me and my kids

for His kingdom and His throne


I'm His child and what belongs to Him

no man can just snatch it away

His word comforts me in every corner

my tears dont come to stay


Soon the joy of His love fills my heart

I shout and rejoice becuase Jesus' love is faithful and never departs


You didn't call tonite and that's okey

I'll say my prayers

lay my head down and quietly pray


I'll pray myself to sleep and I'll have sweet dreams

I'll wake to God's love and morning bird songs

From my heart, I'll sing his themes


You didn't call

and I know that you think that I care so much

I'm getting stronger now

It'll be easier and easier to say goodbye

I'll be in God's tender care

4 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page