top of page

You'll Grow Up My Child

Grow Up My child

it is time to spread your wings and fly.

You're not my little little baby now

Soon you'll be off to say goodbye,


You've learned so much and oh...

how mommy is proud of you

I have your pictures, your first blankets

and more photos of your cute little toes


You have so much learning to do

mommy and daddy will be right here for you


You always know we're thinking of you

We can only imagine all the things you'll become and do


Remember to say your prayers, and always keep yourself safe

Pursue, Progress, Compete yet don't be caught in any rat race

Always remember the small things in life

Keep your head up, you'll make mistakes

just get up again and fight


We believe in all your dreams

and the future is mighty bright for you


Grow Up, Grow Up my child

in your youth while the skies are blue

5 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page