top of page

You Love Me

Narcissistic Poetry

You love me, yet you dont love me enough to get off the drug

It really seems to be nothing for you to destroy a good marriage

and even a group of precious angel children truly sent down from above


We've begged you to stop, yet truly with no regard

you dump us often , then tell us, that's my family from the Lord!

Oh really, then why do you treat us so bad; I keep hearing flabber and babbling all I want to believe is your words


They sound so precious to me

yet it is all just a fantasy

Loving you has been a ride

a ride that leaves precious memories


I was in love with what could have been without the use of this awful drug

You'll never understand or acknowledge the truth

at the end of the day, my brother, its all about you


You are selfish and I just have to accept that

I say it often but having your cake and eating it to

is the mode you operate at


You say you love me

You say you love us

Yet each day

you simply prove to be a person I can't trust


This fairytale is really all that keeps me going

this dream of mine is my anchor

blood pumps, veins, and all nerve endings flowing


So I'll live in this dream

because it is comfortable and serene

I see myself in the songs

I listen, I fathom, I glean


You say Love

Yet in the end I'll see that you are nothing close

Nothing close to this infatuation with a family

that you shout and scream and boast


This is not love

2 views0 comments

Opmerkingen


bottom of page