top of page

You Think I Care

Updated: Apr 19, 2022

Narcissistic Poetry You Think I care that lately you have been comin up missin I know that you are the only one miiserable I've just been chillin Sleepin as long as I want and just getting some needed rest the longer you're not around I'm finding I don't even need you around this here nest Alot pf people dont understand but the truth sometimes just cant be told You have to learn it yourself It takes one to know one in some lands that unfold Boy you aint comin over here just sitting around lookin in my face Someday Im gonna erase you from memory and in my heart you'll have no trace I'll wonder what I ever saw in you cause you've treated me oh so sad you're ways have been undeserving you'll get what's coming I wont tell the world I'm glad I'll talk to only my best friend because he knows all of my heart He has protected me from you He can stop you before you start He can make your hand move when it wants to be still He can make you go down when you want to go uphill I used to wonder why you always seemed to be punished so I may not know the half of your story I may want the details spared from all of the guts & gory All that I know is that God reveals and discloses all in time so for now, I'll just keep chillin open my book and write these rhymes



3 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page