top of page

dont look at me like that

Updated: Feb 28, 2022

Life Lessons Blogs & Poems About Life

dont look at me like that because of the color of my skin,

no matter how dark or white I am, what matters is what's within


See we all bleed the same color, and speak one universal langauge and that's love or hate,

so dont look at me like that because even I dont know my fate


Education is equal, and so, that is what they say;

I am so glad life is getting better day by day


Opportunities are greater, the majorities are becoming as equals;

this great divide really never made sence, this generation holds keys to the sequel


Chapter 2, Chapter 1 is left unfinished

I just keep living, hoping the best and that wars will diminish


It is good to be positive and to always have dreams,

dreams come true, we must continue to write it in our memes


We read the headlines, and no one really wants to be sad

Should we cheer, berate, or only get mad


So dont look at me like that, cant we all just get along,

have dinner together, and uniified, and just sing a new song


It'll trample the waters that have divided for so long,

we need each other,

people march, to right the wrong


So dont look at me like that because I really love you;

my daughter has married your son, so what am I left to do?


We really have to find some way to get along,


To hang with each other...

yet it just wont happen, if you fail to see me as your brother




 

Share your email & SUBSCRIBE! Today! for more! new, and updated ameenahblogs content










-ameenahblogs

ameenahkegler.wixsite.com/website






Press below to SHARE post to your social media profile

37 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Your First Love

Is it normal or unhealthy to still think about an ex-partner after several years of a breakup? Awww, that is very normal. This person simply

ความคิดเห็น


bottom of page