top of page

excuses, excuses

Updated: Feb 19, 2022

Narcassistic Poetry


excuses, excuses,

yep, I've got a few, to return to my love

though he's not good, nor true.

Well, he wont do it again, becuase that's what he says

I know that's a lie, its a shame, he begs

but I have an excuse,

take ear to my heart and let me talk to you

becuase excuses I have, not one, but a few

He'll find another, and then where does that leave me,

how can I be so stupid, now that I've left success-fully,

I know he'll be back, or am I the one who returns,

to the burning bed, the backlash, the gaslight that burns,

He'll be nice this time,

victims find themselves in a trap

we're impatient, co-dependent, we're ready to relap

We're back again and sad,

we were alone, it made us mad,

we could not have what we thought we should,

excuses excuses pick one from a list or another is good

Because excuses, I have plenty

all the reasons I should stay just to regress being empty

He'll change for me, just as soon as I think

I boast,

He can't fool me, I can see through his wink

but he's got me where he wants me because I have an excuse for his behavior

I crave a king, a covering, a savior

His real problems can't be fixed because I will excuse him before he can try,

so he returns, only once again to say good bye

If I had the sence, I'd let go of my excuses,

but the pain is too immeasurable, so i'll suffer these abuses.

I'll place my children in danger, becuase I've got excuses

church getting tired, community getting tired, they hearing the same ole' music,

'I'll get rid of him soon' I tell the world

my excuses keep me from the end of the pearl

My future could be so bright

yet the excuses sustain me tight

Excuses, Excuses

Maybe one day I'll understand

because if I don't watch these excuses

there gonna lead me to my final end.

Excuses Excuses





Share your email & SUBSCRIBE TODAY! for more! new! & updated ameenahblogs content





Press below to SHARE this posts on your social media profile

38 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Your First Love

Is it normal or unhealthy to still think about an ex-partner after several years of a breakup? Awww, that is very normal. This person simply

Comments


bottom of page