top of page

i miss you

Updated: Feb 12, 2022

Narcissistic Poetry

I miss you so much, you are the love of my life. I miss you so much because you made me your wife. You always said how much you loved me. Now we are apart, and it is because you dont see what I see. Danger lies ahead, and I know that this is true; too much to bear, to much to undo. Undo from days gone by,

Our love was like love birds; so sweet so tender, yet your ways you know and I know--you wont surrender. It is not all up to you, thats what I've heard; yet some powers you do hold, God, His love, His word.

I know I wanted to be with you and just wished this all was a dream; I'd wake up kissing you, my husband, my meme. Id tell the world about you, just like I always have. You were my everything, my water, my sun bath.

You made the sun shine on me, when there was only rain, you said youd take care of me, and you did in the midst of pain.

May God one day see us together again, maybe in heaven, because I have always loved your grin.

These beautiful children that you have given me, I love them so, with them I'll always have you, right here in my soul.

I dont want to say goodbye when we are finally together again, you everything I dream of, my lover, my friend. If I could turn back the hand of time, I cant imagine the beautifuly epilogue I'd write. I'd write about us and them, I'd never be sad or know fright. Our days have been filled with all that a marriage should be, I am glad that I miss you, that I have you, and even memories that make me lonely. I am glad about our story and I have no shame, becuae our love was pure, sincere, there's no one to blame. I can see you and I can touch you Ricky because you are my bae; no one makes me laugh like you-- you are so funnnnnaaaaaaeeee!. No really you are, I just love being around you, your soft eyes, you innocent ways, your sweet voice leaves me in a daze. You'll never know how much I love you and how much I've always cared, but that's okey, God knows, and those facts I hold dear. Just like I hold you and baby, I'll never let you go, you are a part of me, and our love will grow and grow.

Your grey hair, all of it, just makes me happy, happy to have met you, to know you and have become so close to you. I've always loved your ways,

you are so sweet and kind, like a young one, whose sole innocence is blind.

I miss you, I miss you, this is what I say, I mean it; l'll scream it, and wont hold back or delay,

I smile as I write this poem because oh how I love you so. God has won, the rest we'll overcome.

I know that the remainder of the chapters have a beautiful ending, because that's how God's will goes... Bae, this is just the beginning.

The beginning of good things because a precious life we hold. We'll always have one another like diamonds and pure gold. I love you and I know that you think of me, I know you're happy becuase your living! just happy as can be.

I love to see you win, becuase that's how you feel when you love someone. I'm glad God loves all people, and doesn't carry a gun! We win with love, and there are no needs to fight, to have and to hold, to kiss goodnight.

So I wrote this poem just because I saw you today.

I helped you, I laughed with you, and then sent you on your way.

Its always great to see you, you are such a good looking guy. I'll see you again in a few days my love, and I'll love to say goodbye.

That I can say goodbye..., becuase truly there were many times that I had other plans! plans for you, to Take You Out, with no shadow of doubt,

I thank God for deliverance, and leading me not there. That is why Ricky I say goodnight with joy becuase I truly am glad glad, you're still here!



10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Your First Love

Is it normal or unhealthy to still think about an ex-partner after several years of a breakup? Awww, that is very normal. This person simply

Commenti


bottom of page