top of page

my meds

Updated: Jan 18

Day to Day Blogs & Funny Stuff

This is a love story: about me and my meds

I faithfully pop them nightly, before I go to bed

They are not addictive, yet they make me feel great

no dizziness, fatigue, nor left in another state,


Without my meds I'm sad

so I keep taking my meds to feel glad

anxiety, I've got a prescription for it too,

they keep me from bragging or feeling without a clue


Bi Polar is up and down, depression is just flat

bi polar is opposite ends depression is just that


My meds are my friends, I take them not only for me but for you too

You can say I'm crazy if you want, I'll just agree with you

There's no need to have pride, we all sometimes need a little help

to help us get through the day and focus to manage our wealth


Sometimes I wonder why people suffer when the cure is in a pill

we are not going to be here forever so be true and be real

When you know you need a little help, then just stretch out your hand

just a little pill could be the answer to showing you you can


Depression, yes I've had it and it can be a battle each day

but my meds are right beside me, helping me see the way

I'm so candid you see, becuase my medicines help take care of me


Zoloft, Latuda, my doctor says I'll manage fine

just take your medicines daily and don't get behind


If you need medicines, take it from me they can really help alot

when you lose friends, family, and jobs, the meds may be all you've got


DEpression, Anxiety, PTSD, all, very real diagnosis

just as real as headaches, cancer or cystic fibrosis


When we think of the mind, we rarely think of ill,

yet some of us are very sick, sickly enough to pop the pill


I don;t know what happen in your childhood, but I know what happened in mine,

It left me a little confused, eventually I was left as a star that wouldn't shine


Suicide I thought about it, my friends would have been so shocked

so I resorted to the hospital, to counselors, to unstop my mind from blocks


Highly sensative, multi-talented, yep you'll end up with a problem or two,

Having gifts comes with its woes, brain on overload, someone's watching you,

that parts called paranaio, it can truly mess with your mind,

but you have to accept that you're going crazy, and get some help this time


My meds,

this is a true love story

So glad I'm here to tell you about it

My docs said without meds, living peacefully, I surely dout it,


These disorders are an imbalance of chemicals in the brain

Left untreated, you'll go insane

Who am I? Is the question you'll ask

without my meds I can only resort to this mask


So I take my meds

and allow life to go on as usual as can be

This is my love story ,

My meds & Me





Click Here. ChicMe Special Offer for You! Free Shipping!


33 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Your First Love

Is it normal or unhealthy to still think about an ex-partner after several years of a breakup? Awww, that is very normal. This person simply

Comments


bottom of page