top of page

so, you dont like me,

Updated: Feb 19, 2022

Narcissistic Poetry

so, you dont like me, and so, I really do not care. It may sound harsh, yet those are the feelings I have a-circling the air (just today).

One rapper said, how the depressed feel at times, ..."I dont like no body",

...but you dont really mean That, cause we all need someone, sometimes,

just to have our back.

So, you say you dont like, well I've got news for you, there's someone out there who doesnt like you, and perhaps its yours true

Yours true is me, to those who wont catch on quick, I smile, I laugh, yet the soul is deep and thick

I am watching every move you make, down to the last word; the gestures, the phrases, the glitches, the loss of a word

A word when it should have been spoken, yet why did you refrain, maybe its because you dont like me, yet all the while, I feel just the same

I may not berate you , retaliate, or even strive, yet I know you know: & this turkey dont take no jive!

You know I have you figured out, so I am not your cup of tea; you trick: the best, the worst, the crafty, yet you cant get through me

You are as faithful as dripping water that has no cup to catch, to catch the impurities, the rotteness, the dust, the lint

Oh you think you are so smart,

(yet you've never met me), I'll read you, write you, and erase you, and expose the invisible things of your heart

You say, "we are just friends...", yet I know better, your words are bitter like wormwood, and you wet soap that refused to lather

No matter how hard you try, you cannot make clean your ways, but, peek-a-boo I see you, and this glass bears no haze

Its crystal clear, so clear to the root, so...I see why you dont like me, yet I dont give a kahoot.




Blog with me, COMMENT! SHARE! SUBSCRIBE!


for more! new! & updated ameenahblogs content!

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Your First Love

Is it normal or unhealthy to still think about an ex-partner after several years of a breakup? Awww, that is very normal. This person simply

Comments


bottom of page