top of page

someday

Updated: Feb 19, 2022

Life Lessons Blogs

someday I'll know why the world is the way that it is,

why people hate, why people love, or say "it is, what it is,"


someday I'll see myself for who I am,

I'll further understand why the 'cat and the hat' didn't like green eggs and ham.


I'll hear the terms more, lol and wy doing

I'll understand how money talks, and why expensive clothes become ruined.


Someday I'll see my mom and me

laughing and talking and shooting the breeze


I'll see my family and we'll be huggin and talkin,

the good ole days, sightseein and walkin


Someday I'll know why roses are red and violets are blue,

I'll praise God's name for an earth that's a new.


I just cant wait for someday

Someday is soon,

someday may be Monday.


Someday I'll sing a song the angels know

I'll fly and bellow and wear robes white as the snow,


His glory I'll await because someday has come

Its bright, its morning, its shining as the sun


Someday I'll be home, and sleep will be so sweet,

we'll all be walking along the pearls and gold spawned streets.


Someday.



10 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

Your First Love

Is it normal or unhealthy to still think about an ex-partner after several years of a breakup? Awww, that is very normal. This person simply

1 Comment


Unknown member
Dec 18, 2021

I love this it’s so heartfelt

Like
bottom of page