top of page

worst day ever

Updated: Jan 18

Day to Day Blogs

this day was the worst day ever

my dog got out, my mom didn't call, and my boyfriend said now or never,


I ate too heavy at breakfast

and forgot to defrost the chicken for the night

my tooth felt like it was getting loose,

and the sun was out of sight,


It started to rain, and I forgot my umbrella

I refuse to complain, I just must accept that this is the worst day ever


My calendar came up missing,

for work I was running behind

I forgot to make the kid's snack

so many thoughts racing through my mind


I have to get out of here

because today has been horrible

I'm telling you about it because I dont want you to feel this sorrow


My clothes were not fitting right

and I'm having a bad hair day

a fella cut in line at lunch, in the breakroom, then on the freeway,


today was the worst day ever,

I don't even have a smile,

a grin, a revenge, seems i'll be here for awhile


because bad days seem to be way too long,

nothing went right, nothing made me giggle, not even a song


I usually sing along while I'm riding in the car,

wierd thoughts are rolling in my head, "cigar", "bar"?


because today was the worst day ever,

I am going to lay down and rest


I'll give it another try tomorrow,

tomorrow may be, the day I call the very best!




Click Here. ChicMe Special Offer for you! Free Shipping!

21 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Your First Love

Is it normal or unhealthy to still think about an ex-partner after several years of a breakup? Awww, that is very normal. This person simply

Comments


bottom of page