top of page

your eyes

Updated: Feb 12, 2022

Narcissistic Poetry

your eyes speak to me, they are soft as can be, they remind me of a medley, that I sing so sweetly

Your eyes make me want to kiss you, and love you dear, they speak warmth and reassurance, their gaze is sincere

Tell me that you love me and that you'll never turn away,

that you'll stay right by my side, forever and a day,

I'm so in love with you, I dream of you, and talk of you so sweet; you're in my dearest thoughts throughout the day, you make my heart beat


The sound of my heart goes pitter pitter patter,

it beats 3 times for you, because you are all that matters


I want to believe every word that you say.; that you love me and you'll stay

Stay with me forever because you are all that I need,

all that I need in life, cuz for you my soul bleeds.


Have you ever loved someone so much that it just makes you cry. If you haven't you've never known love quit as intense as I


I am so glad that I had a chance to love in this life, God brought me an angel direct from his sight., to lead me and guide, I will go wherever all just for you.

For you to be happy, I really dont care what you do


I dont mean that completely, because my heart wants only you, to love me only to cherish me only, without THIS love oh what shall I do.


I want to always have first place in your heart, even if you drift a little for the times we are apart.

You have shown me the way, and loved me,

I ask for nothing more, than you to be with me

You look the other way, but its okey,

I need this space and time. I need not friends nor partay


I know this ryme sounds cringy, but I like sometimes to write what I feel

The feelings I have for you are oh so real


I love only you, only want to kiss you, you make me happy, whenever I'm around you.

As long as I am yours, I am as happy as can be. I'm really settled down,

because "wild", that's just not me.

Its said many waters cannot quench true love. We have made this last forever, that's why I call it from above.


So your eyes, they say so much to me. I want to call you, and tell you how much you mean to me

Yet I refrain, because its not the right time. I want you to choose, to make your choice this time. I know that life is hard, you have told me before. I am just glad that you don't want to hurt me, secretly anymore.


I am glad when these days will have passed us,


we'll grow and love as God does. Just keep staring at me with those eyes because all I need is your love. Sweet love


Some of this love story, dedicated to a beautful couple, The Jennings







20 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

Your First Love

Is it normal or unhealthy to still think about an ex-partner after several years of a breakup? Awww, that is very normal. This person simply

1 Comment


Ameenah M, TX
Ameenah M, TX
Feb 20, 2022


Like
bottom of page